Federal Republic of Somalia


Somalia, officially the Federal Republic of Somalia, is a country with its territory located in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Ethiopia to the west, Djibouti to the northwest, the Gulf of Aden to the north, the Guardafui Channel and Indian Ocean to the east, and Kenya to the southwest.

Baseline Status

The decision to add Somalia was only made in November 2018. Thus Somalia did not form part of the baseline study that was performed in 2016. 
Baseline Status for Somalia is pending completion of the baseline study in 2019.